© New Zealand Broadcasting School 2021

Awards, prizes and scholarships to study broadcast media

The New Zealand Broadcasting School offers its students a range of scholarships and awards. In total, there's $46,000 in rewards up for grabs.

Current and prospective students have access to an extensive range of scholarships, prizes and awards.

The following are available on an annual basis. 

  • One News Ross Stevens $4000 award
  • Radio Broadcasters Association $2500 award
  • Sky TV Julian Walker $2500 award
  • Paul Norris $2500 award
  • John Foy $2000 award
  • TVNZ $1000 award
  • NZME Neil Jenkins $1000 award
  • Jack Tame $500 award
  • Broadcast Media NZ $500 award